Author Topic: Flat Earth for the record discussion  (Read 214 times)

Offline Dale Eastman

• Owner of myself and this website
  • Administrator
  • Promiscuous Poster
  • Reputation 0
  • This space for rent
    • Synaptic Sparks
Flat Earth for the record discussion
« on: September 08, 2022, 10:12:20 AM »
If I find flat earth beliefs in your posts in my feed, I am going to pretend I am new to the earth and ask you questions. If you do not engage with me and my questions honestly, I'll remove you as a friend.
You can hold the official gubmint globe earth views if you want to.
😳🤪🤣
NASA is still a corrupt alphabet agency.
Congrats, you're the first to take me up on my offer.

First thing, and for the record, I know NASA is corrupt. I'll hold off on supplying the evidence that that view is correct and provable.
Repeating the words in the bait post, I am going to pretend I am new to the earth and ask you questions.
How do you know the earth is flat?
Quote from: 8sep1111
Also, I am publicly archiving discussions such as this on my website. Usually I remove identifying things like my discussion partner's name. Do you want to be anonymous or named in this archive?
Natural Law Matters

Offline Dale Eastman

• Owner of myself and this website
  • Administrator
  • Promiscuous Poster
  • Reputation 0
  • This space for rent
    • Synaptic Sparks
Re: Flat Earth for the record discussion
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2022, 10:54:15 AM »
Let's remain anonymous. And I'm just playing along, I will say I am also new to the earth. I have yet to feel the 66,660 miles per hour spin as we hurtle through space. At a quick glance at the horizon I do not see a curvature, but an actual horizon separating earth and sky.
Anon it is.

Your words that you are "just playing along" makes me wonder if you actually are a flat earth believer. By taking the same view as I am, being new to earth, suggests that you might be as about logic as I am.
No matter... You've brought up some points to digest.