Old Dialog Boards and Old Threads > Old Threads

This ain't advice.

(1/3) > >>

Dale Eastman:
Admin editorial comment added January 11, 2012:
This subject has been addressed on the main website and in better detail.
http://www.synapticsparks.info/tax/

I'm not Dear Abby. I'm not a CPA (certified public accountant). I'm not an EA (enrolled agent). I'm not an "income tax preparer". I'm not a lawyer.  So when you ask me questions, my replies are legally worthless. My replies are not tax advice, financial advice, nor legal advice. When I answer questions, you are getting a layman's answer.

With the legal stuff out of the way, I have immunized myself from entrapment. At this point in my own studies, I have become very wary of the immoral, unholy cretins that infest the IRS... No offense meant to the few that are not immoral, unholy cretins. With that said, your post, but not your identity is being made public. My purpose in doing this is to further the process of education regarding the issues.
Good morning.

A random internet search brought me to some posts of yours touching on the income tax.  I've dabbled in and out of the subject for a decade now and I like to dip my toe back into the water on occasion.

Currently this is my situational awareness:

I'm familiar with most of the major "arguments" against the income tax; 861, Schiff, "Show me the Law", Cryer, etc.  I have had several discussions with Tommy Cryer who helped formulate my current understanding of the matter.  However, he is still pursuing what I feel to be a self-evident fallacy, focusing on the missing "liability" statute in Congress' laws, which I feel burdens the majority of the movement.  It's my position that the liability stems from constitutional imposition as well as Supreme Court rulings, as such power to define the scope of taxation is superior to Congress' power, and thus will never be seen in the statutes.